Days Gone By.

Hello!
Today, my recent order from Simply Be arrived and I was super excited! The parcel was huuuuge because the box that my boots are was huuge! I shall blog about my boots soon but what I loved most about my order was the Joe Browns ‘Days Gone By’ dress that is still available here.

For just over £30, this is a beautiful dress. It is made of a thick cotton that has a slight stretch. What struck me about this dress is the pattern. It is a beautiful summer meadow smudge print, that reminds me of  the artwork by Claude Monet. I ordered the size 22 in this dress. Because I have a small bust, I probably could have ordered the size 20. The dress sits just above my knee so I can get away without wearing tights but when autumn and winter arrive, I can see myself wearing thick tights and a snuggly cardi.

Because the weather was nice today, I teamed the dress with this jacket, Primark pumps and a black + gold belt from Primark that brings out the gold zips of the jacket. 

SONY DSC

I also wore my vintage style sunglasses that I won on eBay a few weeks ago.
Do you have this dress? If so, how do you style it?

-charphoenix-  

5 thoughts on “Days Gone By.

Leave a Reply

