Autumn Days.

Hello!
It seems that we’ve suddenly jumped from Summer to Autumn in what seems like overnight. Now, I do love autumn when the morning air is crisp and the leaves are a beautiful array of oranges and golden browns. Today was not one of those days.

It was a dull grey day, the type that Carol Ann Duffy writes about in Education for Leisure. 

‘It is an ordinary day,
a sort of grey with boredom stirring in the streets.’

I had no desire to do anything today apart from pop to the local shop for dinner so I pretty much chucked on what I came to first.

OOTD

A lazy jumper from Marks + Spencer that I found in the local charity shop for £2 (I am a huge fan of chairty shops!) Similar jumper can be found here. 

My jeans are old Simply Be. They are the comfiest jeans ever! They’re made of a super soft yet thick legging material. I love the patter and the plum colour is a colour I’m super fond of. 
And my little pumps are from Primark. 

Now that the autumn days are here, what do you wear on a lazy day?

-charphoenix-

Leave a Reply

