Forever Floral

Hello! 

A  few days ago, I posted about the Lindy Bop dress I ordered. You can find the post here if you haven’t already seen it. I ordered it late Monday night and it arrived Wednesday morning. For the £2 P+P, I was amazed it came so quick! 

I quickly opened my package and changed in the middle of living room. I’m a classy bird you see. 

The dress is a thick cotton, and hangs beautiful. I know I won’t have to worry about my dress blowing up in the slightest of breezes. There is a zip and hook at the back, but I managed to pull it over my head without undoing the zip. I knew that the Hetty dress had a belt however I was surprised that the belt was detachable. It is a lovely, sturdy belt made of the same thick cotton with a big silver buckle. What I loved most about this dress was the neckline. It’s like a giant bow like Peter Pan collar that almost gave a cap sleeve effect. I adore it! 

I wore my purple two layer petticoat with my dress, as it’s the only petticoat I have. However, I can see a black petticoat living in my wardrobe in the near future. My sister (who I am in paying in food and banter) agreed to take these photos of me for my little blog. 

Purple Pettiocat

Purple Pettiocat

SONY DSC

And lastly, my face featuring a new lipstick from Avon. I might review this soon. 

This is my face.

This is my face.

Dress- Lindy Bop ‘Hetty’

Petticoat – eBay

Sunglasses – eBay

Would you like a post on what make up I wear?

-charphoenix-  

Leave a Reply

