You’d never guess…

… another floral print! 

How are you this fine sunny day? I can’t believe it’s October! 

October is my favorite time of year. The fallen leaves become a plethora of colours, the mornings are crisp, my slipper boots make an appearance and its my birthday month! 

This year, I have no plans for my birthday but I still needed a nice dress to celebrate, right? 

A week or so ago, I posted my Wednesday wishist and I finally gave in to the temptation of the beautiful New Look Floral print skater dress.

I had a 20% off voucher and a £10 giftcard to use so along with the dress I ordered a black mid-sleeve tshirt and a pair of patent leather pumps which were a bargain in the sale! 

When the dress arrived, it as love at first sight!

The dress is made of a scuba like material which is thick and the bodice is lined. The material is lovely but it attracts all the cat hair! I also loves the print of the dress! Oh how I love a beautiufl floral! The delicate rose print stands out so much against the black background and I love it! I love the mix of pink and purple roses too! Oh and the neckline! I adore the neckline! 

Sweetheart. Yes?

Sweetheart. Yes?

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I teamed my dress with a George Shrug, black leggings, Primark wedges and a waspie belt that I picked up in my local charity shop for 50p! 

I just need to make some plans for birthday and I’m all set! 

Do like a certain print? Or do you stick to certain type? 

-charphoenix- 

2 thoughts on “You’d never guess…

  1. That dress looks absolutely fab on you! I might see if the New Look in Newcastle have it today to try on…I don’t think I’d suit the neckline, but no harm in trying, right? 😉

    I love a good floral too, something a couple of years ago I thought I’d never say. I also like Aztec and tribal style prints.

    Like

Leave a Reply

